Finance Department Print

The Finance Department consists of three employees and an elected City Treasurer.  The City Treasurer and Department Head are:
  • Courtney Bolt, City Treasurer (elected position)
  • David Schutter, Finance Director
In addition, the Department has two full-time employees and one part-time employee.
  • Meiling Lieu  (Senior Accountant)
  • Holly Williams  (Senior Clerk)
  • Kelvin Keach  (Part-Time Account Clerk)
Primary functions of the Finance Department are:
  • Preparation and coordination of the annual appropriation budget and levy.
  • Collections (receipts and receivables), disbursements (invoices and payables), and investment of City Funds (excluding Police Pension).
  • Interim financial reporting.
  • Annual City audit (in conjunction with external auditors).
  • Insurance and risk management.
  • Water billing.
  • Purchasing.
  • Grant administration.
  • Payroll.
  • Adherence to all State mandates and requirements.
  • Follow all Governmental Accounting Standards Board accounting pronouncements.
  • Debt issuance administration.
  • Capital improvement plan (CIP) reporting and analysis.
  • Assist City Administrator’s Office with various types of financial analysis projects and research.
Contact Information
Any resident or business owner with a finance inquiry is welcome to contact Dave Schutter at 708.485.2464 during normal business hours or e-mail